MRCA – Call for James Q. McCawley Award Nominations


If you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the Roofing Industry with their time, talent, and resources, then here is your opportunity to nominate them for MRCA’s most prestigious award.

The James Q. McCawley Award was created to honor those who demonstrate exceptional dedication to the Roofing Industry, as exemplified by Mr. McCawley.

Nominees are not restricted to owners/officers of a roofing firm and are not restricted to individuals located within the geographical area of MRCA Membership. Nominees can also be individuals from Associate Member firms, employees of Member firms, roofing association professionals, architects, engineers, attorneys, or public officials.

Please click here to complete the online nomination form. Complete and accurate information will help the selection committee in making its determination and will likewise assist your nominee in receiving appropriate consideration.

Please note: High resolution photos of the nominee are required (preferably as jpg or pdf files) as well as three letters of recommendation supporting your nomination.

The deadline for nominations, photos, and letters of recommendation is August 1, 2018.  There is no fee to submit a nomination.  Letters and photos can be sent via mail or email to:

Megan Miller
2077 Embury Park Rd.
Dayton OH 45414

The McCawley award winner will be announced at the 69th Annual MRCA Conference and Expo on October 25th.

The post MRCA – Call for James Q. McCawley Award Nominations appeared first on

Source: rooferconfee =>MRCA – Call for James Q. McCawley Award Nominations


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here